Dr. Who?

I’ve been watching Doctor Who, the British TV series that airs on BBC America.  I never watched it before, which is surprising to people who know me, because I’m into so many geek culture things.

I was inspired to draw Amy Pond, the Doctor’s latest companion, played by young Karen Gillan.

May 23, 2010

I like the drawing, in so much as it’s a pretty drawing, but the likeness is not good.  Not sure what’s wrong.  I’m not sure I chose a very representative pic of her for reference.

I decided to draw with the red pencil, since she’s a redhead.

Leave a Reply

