Smallville

Here’s my latest:

Aug. 18, 2010

This is Tom Welling as Clark/Superman from the TV show Smallville.  I’m an on-and-off viewer of the show.  Some years, it holds my attention.  Others, not so much.

Tom has what I’d consider a “pretty” face.  He looks younger than his years.  This means, to me, he’s lacking the character that I need in a subject to really capture the likeness.   (That’s why I haven’t drawn a good portrait of a younger woman yet.)  Still, I think this came out well.  For something I didn’t spend too much time on, I’m happy with it.

Leave a Reply

